IIT Bombay

IIT Bombay (IIT B) offers degree and dual degree programmes at the  undergraduate (UG), postgraduate (PG) and doctorate (PhD) level. The institute offers programmes majorly in the streams of Engineering and Science. However, IIT Bombay also offers various Management(M. Mgt and EMBA) and Design programmes.

IIT Bombay BTech Admission Minimum Eligibility Criteria 2018

For admissions to BTech programmes at IIT Bombay, aspirants need to meet the eligibility requirements for JEE Main and JEE Advanced.  This includes criterions like the aspirant’s Nationality, age, performance in JEE Main, number of attempts in the exam, appearance in Class XII etc. For the detailed eligibility of JEE Main and JEE Advanced click the respective links given above.

IIT Bombay BTech Admission and Selection Process 2018

IIT Bombay BTech admissions is a three-step process:

Step 1: Eligible candidates are required to qualify JEE Main. Top 2.2 lacs engineering aspirants who are able to clear this exam will be eligible for JEE Advanced.

Step 2: After getting through the first stage, aspirants will have to appear for JEE Advanced. Admissions to BTech programmes at IIT Bombay will be based on the rank acquired in JEE Advanced.

Step 3: After the declaration of JEE Advanced results, eligible candidates will be required to appear for JoSAA(Joint Seat Allocation Authority) online counselling. The process typically commences in the month of June every year.

IIT Bombay BTech Application Process 

Eligible students – besides applying for JEE Main and JEE Advanced – will also have to register for JoSAA counselling.

JoSAA conducts the joint seat allocation process for BTech admissions to 97 institutes which includes 23 IITs (Indian Institutes of Technology),  31 NITs (National Institutes of Technology), 23 IIITs (Indian Institutes of Information Technology) and 20 Other- GFTIs(Government funded Technical Institutes). Admissions to all the undergraduate academic programs on offer at these 97 institutes will be through a single platform.

JoSAA seat allocation process was held in 7 rounds. The process typically commences in the month of June, only after JEE Advanced results are declared. The details for JoSAA 2018 will be declared soon.

JoSAA Eligibility Criteria:

To appear for JoSAA counselling process, candidates must first appear for JEE Main and JEE Advanced.

JoSAA Participating Institutes:

Approximately 97 institutes are a part of JoSAA Counselling. This includes 23 IITs,  31 NITs, 23 IIITs and 20 Other-GFTIs.

JoSAA Counselling Schedule:

JoSAA counselling commences after JEE Main and JEE Advanced results are declared. The process typically begins by min-June. In 2017, the process began on June 15 and concluded on July 22